Momoses

Thank you for allowing me to share this website my name is Ruben And I have a lot of broken pocket watches I'm new to this game I really love it as a hobby A little bit of expressive Many many tools but I'm almost there thank you for your help I now understand this this movement Bingo I have a Staff ordered thank you very much

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Topics

• No- no c'mon. Who is it that said they never heard of it- a service shop or someone from a professional organization? Movements are unique but they aren't like servicing exotic cars or flying type in a specific aircraft. I've serviced three Crickets w/120 movements with my lack of professional accreditation. ust look for a shop with accredited service people..
    • I have a scrap of shearling leather I use on rare occasion (not much of a cushion user). Suede side for the movement, hair is padding. I figure in the long history of watchmaking, that is likely not at all an uncommon sort of solution.
    • New. If you know of any sources for TOP grade 7750 (or SW500) and SW200-1, please share. Seriously, I made a thread for that exact purpose as part of this, because I can't find them. Low grades all day long, sure. I'm after the top grades though. I may even spring for chronometer grades if I could find them.